Published in «Migration and social development»4 / 2018
DOI: 10.18334/migration.3.4.41047

Health care in the context of pension reform on the example of Russia and China

Smirnov Aleksey Viktorovich, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Khrolenko Tatiana Sergeevna, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Здравоохранение в контексте пенсионной реформы на примере России и Китая - View in Russian

Abstract:
The draft law on pension reform in the Russian Federation, introduced in June 2018, has caused a great resonance. The new pension reform of the Russian Federation provides gradual increase in the retirement age from 55 to 60 years for women and from 60 to 65 years for men. The prerequisites and reasons for the adoption of this law declared by the government of the Russian Federation caused confusion in academic circles, and the decision to raise the retirement age received a strong response from the public.
In this article, we will attempt to analyze global trends related to the demographic situation in different countries, and study the causes and consequences of fluctuations in the retirement age on the example of the Russian Federation and the People's Republic of China. The sample of the study is due to the actual reform of the pension system in these countries: the current Russian and Chinese experience shows that to increase the retirement age, it is necessary to take preliminary measures, such as, for example, raising the standard of living of the population to the level of developed countries. However, the reality shows a completely different development of events: with insufficient funding for the health institute, with the aging process gaining momentum, with a low overall level of welfare and the existing social polarization, steps are taken towards raising the retirement age, which threatens to increase discontent and, accordingly, increase the likelihood of social explosions.

Keywords:

Global Retirement Index, infant mortality rate, pension reform, population quality of life, raising the retirement age
Citation:
Smirnov A.V., Khrolenko T.S. (2018). Health care in the context of pension reform on the example of Russia and China [Zdravookhranenie v kontekste pensionnoy reformy na primere Rossii i Kitaya]. Migration and social development, 3(4). (in Russian). – doi: 10.18334/migration.3.4.41047.


References (transliterated):
Global Retirement Index. An in-depth assessment of welfare in retirement around the world – 2018Im.natixis.com. Retrieved April 12, 2019, from https://www.im.natixis.com/us/resources/2018-global-retirement-index-report
Iontsev V.A. (2013). Kurs lektsiy po demografii [A course of lectures on demography] Moskva . (in Russian).
Mortality rate, infant (per 1,000 live births)Data.worldbank.org. Retrieved April 12, 2019, from https://data.worldbank.org/indicator/SP.DYN.IMRT.IN?end=2017&locations=CNRU&start=1969&view=chart&year_high_desc=false
WHOQOL: Measuring Quality of LifeWww.who.int. Retrieved April 12, 2019, from https://www.who.int/healthinfo/survey/whoqol-qualityoflife/en/index2.html
O vnesenii v Gosdumu zakonoproekta ob izmeneniyakh v pensionnoy sistemeGovernment.ru. (in Russian). Retrieved April 12, 2019, from http://government.ru/activities/selection/301/32902/

Статья опубликована в журнале «Миграция и социально-экономическое развитие»4 / 2018
DOI: 10.18334/migration.3.4.41047

Здравоохранение в контексте пенсионной реформы на примере России и Китая

Смирнов Алексей Викторович, Студент магистратуры 1 года обучения, Московский Государственный Университет имени М.В. Ломоносова, Россия

Хроленко Татьяна Сергеевна, Студент магистратуры 1 года обучения, Московский Государственный Университет имени М.В. Ломоносова, Россия

Health care in the context of pension reform on the example of Russia and China - View in English

Аннотация:
Внесенный в июне 2018 года законопроект о пенсионной реформе в Российской Федерации вызвал большой резонанс . Нововведенная пенсионная реформа Российской Федерации предусматривает постепенный подъем пенсионного возраста от 55 до 60 лет для женщин и от 60 до 65 лет для мужчин. Декларируемые Правительством РФ предпосылки и причины принятия данного закона вызвало недоумение в академических кругах, а само решение о повышении пенсионного возраста получило бурный отклик со стороны общественности.
В настоящей статье мы предпримем попытку проанализировать общемировые тенденции, связанные с демографической обстановкой в различных государствах, и изучим причины и последствия колебаний пенсионного возраста на примере Российской Федерации и Китайской Народной Республики. Выборочная совокупность исследования обусловлена актуальным реформированием пенсионной системы в этих странах: текущий российский и китайский опыт показывают, что для повышения пенсионного возраста необходимо принятие предварительных мер, таких как, например, повышение уровня жизни населения до планки развитых стран мир. Однако реальность демонстрирует совсем иное развитие событий: при недостаточном финансировании института здравоохранения, при набирающем обороты процессе старения населения, при низком общем уровне благосостояния и наличествующей социальной поляризации предпринимаются шаги в сторону повышения пенсионного возраста, что грозит нарастанием недовольства и, соответственно, увеличением вероятности социальных взрывов.

JEL-классификация:

Цитировать публикацию:
Смирнов А.В., Хроленко Т.С. Здравоохранение в контексте пенсионной реформы на примере России и Китая // Миграция и социально-экономическое развитие. – 2018. – Том 3. – № 4. – С. 173-180. – doi: 10.18334/migration.3.4.41047

Приглашаем к сотрудничеству авторов научных статей

Публикация научных статей по экономике в журналах РИНЦ, ВАК (высокий импакт-фактор). Срок публикации - от 1 месяца.

creativeconomy.ru Москва + 7 495 648 6241



Источники:
Ионцев В.А. Курс лекций по демографии. - М.: Экономический факультет МГУ: Анкил, 2013. – 220 с.
О внесении в Госдуму законопроекта об изменениях в пенсионной системе. Government.ru. [Электронный ресурс]. URL: http://government.ru/activities/selection/301/32902/ ( дата обращения: 12.04.2019 ).
Global Retirement Index. An in-depth assessment of welfare in retirement around the world – 2018. Im.natixis.com. [Электронный ресурс]. URL: https://www.im.natixis.com/us/resources/2018-global-retirement-index-report ( дата обращения: 12.04.2019 ).
Mortality rate, infant (per 1,000 live births). Data.worldbank.org. [Электронный ресурс]. URL: https://data.worldbank.org/indicator/SP.DYN.IMRT.IN?end=2017&locations=CNRU&start=1969&view=chart&year_high_desc=false ( дата обращения: 12.04.2019 ).
WHOQOL: Measuring Quality of Life. Www.who.int. [Электронный ресурс]. URL: https://www.who.int/healthinfo/survey/whoqol-qualityoflife/en/index2.html ( дата обращения: 12.04.2019 ).